A Free Voice


Obama to Hillary Supporters, “Get over it”
June 24, 2008, 5:00 pm
Filed under: Democrats, Hillary-Supporters, Obama | Tags: ,

Just in case you didn’t hear about it, I thought I would blog the latest Obama gaff. Apparently, he thinks that Clinton supporters should just “get over it.” Newsmax reported that he said,

However, I need to make a decision in the next few months as to how I manage that since I’m running against John McCain, which takes a lot of time. If women take a moment to realize that on every issue important to women, John McCain is not in their corner, that would help them get over it.

Well, needless to say this wasn’t well received by Hillary supporters. — Diane Watson, a Democrat from California told him to not use that “terminology.”

Another Democrat congresswoman responded saying,

Working women in New Mexico are worried that Obama has yet to come up with a plan to lower gas prices – we won’t just ‘get over it.’ Obama has put New Mexico jobs at risk with his economic plan and tax increases on small businesses – we won’t just ‘get over it.’ Women’s votes should not be taken for granted, and this sort of language reminds us why. I’m supporting John McCain because he’s campaigning for the vote of all Americans, including the former Clinton supporters and women to whom Obama is referring, and many of them, like me, see him as a leader who can keep our nation safe and get our economy back on track.

I think this all speaks for itself. If Obama alianates Hillary supporters he cannot win.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow, Get Over IT?? I think the campaign trail must be getting to him. Here is a link to a video of him saying it. http://www.TheObamaPlan.com

Comment by Mike

I hope lots of women don’t forget that it is Bill Clinton who used the race card to belittle Obama. It was Clinton who said that only she and MCcain is qualified to be president. Barack has praised Hillary on many occasions. What else do you want him to do?

Comment by Caleb Page

Obama did exactly what Frederick Douglas did to the Women’s movement, he put women in the back seat once again. Although I will not be voting for McCain- to do so would be in violation of everything I stand for- I shall not cast another vote for another man so long as I shall live.

I am tired of men ruining/running my country!

Comment by Anne Seattle

Anne, vote for whoever you want, but remember that women can do as much dammage as men. This has nothing to do with gender.

Comment by krissmith777




Leave a Reply

